Only network managers and owner can use Workflow Studio. You can access it from the quicklinks menu. When you open the Workflow Studio, it will show 3 options, you can choose one appropriate with your needs.
To create a new workflow, follow the steps below:
- Open Workflow Studio from the Quicklink Menu.
- Click "New Workflow"
- Drag existing Board or Space or create a new one
- Drag another Board or Space
- Click and Drag the ▶ icon from an item to another item to create a connection
- Click the (+)Set Bot button to add a bot. Once the bot added, it will automatically open the bot settings on the right side. You can also access the settings by clicking the gear icon when you mouseover the Bot.
- After you set the bot, you can test the workflow. To test the workflow, click the "Test" button on the top right menu.
- Click the "Start" button to test the connection you want to test.
- Click "Stop Test" button on the top right menu to stop the test.
- You can validate to check if there is any error by clicking the "Validate" button
- You can save the workflow by clicking the "Save" button. To overwrite a saved workflow, just use the same name when saving.
- To apply the workflow to your network, click the "Apply" button and confirm the confirmation message
- Once activated, you can deactivate the workflow by toggling the "On/Off" Status. When deactivated, it will stop all the bots from doing its function. But all new boards and spaces that is made cannot be undone.
- You can also edit the workflow by clicking the "Pencil" button. After you have done the editing, you have to click the "Apply" button to apply any changes you made.