Cards, regardless of type (Note, Task, or Content), can be deleted from a Board at any time, particularly if they are no longer needed. Deleting a card from a Board is permanent - you can no longer retrieve the card anywhere. If you think that you might need to look at a card sometime in the future, archiving is an option you should look at.
Deleting a Note, Task, or Content card from a Board does not delete the Note, Task, or Content from your Network or Space. Rather, the Note, Task, or Content gets deleted from the Board only, not anywhere else. However, you may delete a Note or a Task from a Board and the Network at the same time. You can't do this for a Content card, though. To know more about deleting a note or task from a Board and the Network at the same time, see Deleting a Note or Task from a Board and Notebook at the Same Time.
To delete a card from a board, follow the steps below.
- Click the button on the top-right of the Card you want to delete.
- Click Delete this card.
- You will be asked to confirm the operation. Click Yes to permanently remove the card from the Board.